Buy Online Sunstack Jones - Sunstack Jones (Download)

Sunstack Jones

Sunstack Jones (Download)


Release Date: 29/06/2018

Liverpool-based collective Sunstack Jones are something of a pre-emptive strike on the inevitably dull British summer, bringing forth songs that stand out like slants of light in a dusty old room. 

Their aim is to make immersive music, transporting you to a lethargic euphoria with billowing soundscapes to soothe the soul. 

The band's soul-psyche dream-pop sound caught the attention of Nick McCabe, the lead guitarist of The Verve. He’s mastered their third album, and brought a 3D quality, sprinkling it with some extra magic. 

Delicious shuffling sun-drenched folk, framed in rich, warm and Laurel Canyon harmonies, and layers of slide guitar floating through its picture perfect pastoral scene. 

The album, as wholesome and warming a collection of psych-folk work as you could hope for, will find its long awaited moment in the sun on its release end of June.

1. I'm On Your Side
2. Always Something Up
3. Something's Happened To My Mind
4. Without Being Told
5. By The By
6. End At The Start
7. From Afar
8. Piano Drum
9. Lighthouse
10. Say Something
11. Stay A While 
12. Sun Is Always

I'm On Your Side 4:24 Bundle only
Always Something Up 3:13 Bundle only
Something's Happened To My Mind 2:40 Bundle only
Without Being Told 3:33 Bundle only
By The By 3:17 Bundle only
End At The Start 3:08 Bundle only
From Afar 3:31 Bundle only
Piano Drum 3:32 Bundle only
Lighthouse 3:41 Bundle only
Say Something 3:20 Bundle only
Stay A While 3:30 Bundle only
Sun Is Always 4:20 Bundle only